Orlando Car Accident Lawyers Fighting For Victims’ Rights
For more than a quarter of a century, Page & Eichenblatt has defended the rights of those injured by negligence. If you are injured by a negligent driver in a Florida automobile accident, call 407-386-1900 to speak with an experienced Orlando car accident attorney. An experienced Florida accident attorney at Page & Eichenblatt will give you frank legal advice and provide aggressive representation while advocating for the best possible resolution of your injury claim. We handle the most complicated personal injury cases.
The injured victims of negligent drivers in the state of Florida are entitled to full reimbursement for their medical care, lost wages, and more. Page & Eichenblatt will not settle for anything less than every dollar of compensation that you are entitled to by law. Your first meeting with a personal injury attorney at Page & Eichenblatt is provided at no charge, and there is no obligation. If you file a personal injury claim, you will pay no attorney’s fee until and unless Page & Eichenblatt acquire the compensation you need.
Car Accident Injury in Florida? You’ll Need An Attorney’s Help
Car accidents happen every day. If you reside in the Orlando area, you can be almost guaranteed that you or somebody you love will be hurt in a car accident – sooner or later. When that happens, you must consult an experienced Orlando car accident attorney at Page & Eichenblatt.
In Florida, generally speaking, the injured victims of negligent drivers are entitled to full compensation for accident-related medical expenses, lost wages, and related damages, However, Florida makes recovering your compensation a bit more difficult than recovery in other states.
What is the “emergency Medical Condition” Rule in Florida?
For starters, this state requires every motorist to have a minimum of $10,000 in personal injury protection (PIP) insurance coverage. This lets a car accident injury victim receive medical benefits even after a car crash that is his or her own fault.
However, while you are required to pay for $10,000 of personal injury protection coverage, you are actually limited by Florida law to only $2,500 of that $10,000 – unless you suffer what the law in this state calls an “emergency medical condition” (or “EMC”).
The law does not define what constitutes an emergency medical condition, but other Florida laws indicate that an EMC is a condition that, without immediate medical attention, can be expected to result in a severe or permanent physical dysfunction to at least one body part or organ.
Car accident victims with a diagnosed EMC are eligible for the full $10,000 of PIP coverage; victims with less severe injuries qualify for coverage of only $2,500. Before you can sue another driver, Florida requires you to seek reimbursement from the (PIP) portion of your car insurance.
What is the “14-day Rule” in This State?
And that’s not all. There’s the second obstacle in Florida law that the injured victims of car accidents must know about. It’s the state’s “14-Day Rule.”
Anyone who is hurt in a Florida car accident has only 14 days to obtain a medical exam. It is imperative to be examined within that first 14 days. If you are injured in a Florida car accident and you do not have an examination within 14 days, an insurance company will pay you nothing.
You can be seen by your own physician, another medical provider, or make a visit to the emergency room. Some accident victims receive medical treatment at the accident scene – from an EMT or from a paramedic – that will satisfy the 14-day rule.
How Will an Attorney at Page & Eichenblatt Help You?
Confused? You’re not alone. The laws regarding traffic crashes, insurance, and compensation are quite complicated in this state. That is why an injured car accident victim in central Florida must be advised and represented by an experienced personal injury lawyer at Page & Eichenblatt.
Even with the obstacles posed by Florida law, a good personal injury attorney may be able to convince an insurance company to approve your injury claim. If the insurance company won’t cooperate, your attorney can file a personal injury lawsuit to recover damages on your behalf.
What Should You Do When a Car Accident Happens?
When a car accident happens, do not admit to anything and do not sign anything before speaking with an experienced accident attorney. Seek medical attention immediately. Summon the police and ask how and when you can acquire a copy of their written accident report.
Obtain personal contact and insurance details from the other motorist. If you can, get the names and contact details of any witnesses. Your attorney may want to speak with those witnesses. Keep copies of all of the documents and paperwork generated by the accident and the injury.
How Will Page & Eichenblatt Handle Your Personal Injury Claim?
Your first meeting with a Florida car accident lawyer at Page & Eichenblatt is provided at no charge if you are the injured victim of a negligent driver, and there is no obligation. You’ll learn how the law applies in your situation and whether you can or should proceed with legal action.
You lose nothing by consulting with an experienced personal injury lawyer at Page & Eichenblatt. If you and your attorney agree to move forward with legal action, no legal fees will be charged until and unless Page & Eichenblatt recover compensation on your behalf.
Your health and your future matter, so if you are injured in a Florida car accident, the smart thing to do is to have a medical examination within the 14-day time limit, and then speak to an experienced Florida accident attorney at Page & Eichenblatt in Orlando.
If You’ve Been Injured by Negligence, Contact Us Now – Here’s How
We have advocated aggressively and effectively for the injured victims of negligence in central Florida for more than twenty-five years. Every client at Page & Eichenblatt works with an experienced injury attorney and receives every professional courtesy and consideration.
If you have been injured by a negligent driver in a central Florida car accident, call Page & Eichenblatt now at 407-386-1900, or use the contact form here on our website to reach us.
Our offices are in Orlando at 214 South Lucerne Circle East. If you’ve been injured by negligence in a Florida car accident, do what scores of injury victims in the greater Orlando area have done – rely on Page & Eichenblatt to fight on your behalf.